Temporary Nanny Sought for 4 Month Booking in Stamford Brook - London

Nanny/Manny
Ref: 921 Date Posted: Wednesday 07 Apr 2021
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

A friendly British couple, with a 2-year-old daughter, and a 6 month old baby are looking for a temporary Nanny for 4 months from the 1st June 2021 to the 30th September 2021, with the potential to extend the booking if required by the family.  They live in Stamford Brook, London, W12.  You must be available for the full 4-month booking. 
 
Package Offered

  • £25 - £30 gross per hour 
  • £200 - £240 gross per day for an 8 hour day
  • Working between 6-8 hours per day, 30-40 hours per week (depending on your preference)
  • You should ideally have a driving licence and if you do an automatic car will be provided (but you don’t have to drive to apply)

Family Background
A busy family, the husband works on busy projects and the mother is busy with her projects and schedule each week. The husband has a project which is expected to last around 4 months, from June until September 2021 so the family need a temporary nanny for this period to help mum out. They have a daughter who is 2 years old and a baby who is 6 months. They live in a lovely property with four bedrooms, three bathrooms, a conservatory and a garden.  
 
Duties
You will mainly have shared care of the children along with the mother but should be happy to also have sole charge and do a mixture of duties, between childcare and housekeeping.  If you have any skills previously working in nurseries or in private family settings with children that would be ideal.  You should be happy to do some housekeeping duties, keeping the beautiful property in a lovely and clean state. Willing to tidy up as you go – around the children.  You should be organised, happy to help with food shopping and light cooking, and also run errands if required.   You should be confident with the children and be helpful wherever needed. Taking the children to the park and keeping them entertained.  You should be warm and easy-going with a positive energy. You should be happy to travel with the family during the booking. 
 
Location/Accommodation
The family home is in Stamford Brook, London, W12. You should live in an easily commutable distance to the family home. The mother is on the vulnerable list so requests that you do not use public transport to get to work. You should either drive or be in walking distance to W12.
 
Days/Hours
Usual working hours will be 5 days per week, 6-8 hours each day depending on your preference. If you are available to work Sunday evenings this will be a big help to the family, but they are also happy for you to just work Monday – Friday if preferred. 
 
They are very flexible with the hours and are happy to discuss this at the interview. You should also be flexible and be happy to do overtime and travel. 
 
Languages
You should speak a good level of English. 
 
Special Skills
Driving is not required, but if you do drive an automatic car will be provided. 
 
Interview/Start date

The family is interviewing now for ASAP start.  The family will be respecting the government guidelines on COVID-19 to safely recruit.