This vacancy is now closed

Part Time Nanny Sought for Lovely Family in Peckham - London

Ref: 521 Date Posted: Friday 15 Feb 2019
LinkedIn ShareShare

A lovely family based in Peckham, SE15, South London are looking for a lovely part time nanny to join their family.  You should hold a driving licence (automatic is fine) to apply for this role.

Package Offered

  • £12-16 gross per hour depending on background and experience.
  • Base rate of £300-£400 gross per week (for 25 hours) PLUS overtime for babysitting/additional hours.

Family Background
A warm, down to earth family, the mother is an actress and the father is a writer.  They have three lovely children, aged 3, 11 and 13.  They've had a lovely part time nanny who due to personal reasons is moving on, and the family are very sad to see her leave.  They are keen to find someone new to become a valued member of the family.  The mother works regularly and when she does she is often out of the house for long hours.  The father works from home.  Both parents are very involved with the children, and enjoy taking active roles within the daily and weekly routine.  They have a property in Norfolk which they enjoy going to, and often travel during the school holidays.  They have two little dogs which are very friendly. 

The youngest child who is three attends nursery three days a week, Monday, Wednesday and Friday, as in September 2019 she will start school.  The two older children who are both boys attend full time school.  You should be familiar with children in these age ranges, willing to play, and have fun with the children.  Arranging any after nursery/school activities, and then helping with the evening routine of dinner, bed and bath alongside the families schedule.  During the full days you'll be spending time with the youngest, playing with her, and having fun to stimulate and grow.  You should be happy to undertake all child-related duties, including cooking tea, and helping alongside mum and dad if required.  You should be pet friendly and happy to occasionally walk the dog if required.  There may be some travel/ad-hoc babysitting, but this would be agreed in advance and only if it works for you.  Ideally you should be flexible and happy to work for a lovely family for a long-term position.

This is a live out role, you should be within easy commutable distance to Peckham, SE15, South London.


  • Monday - 3pm-6pm. 
  • Tuesday - 9am - 6pm. 
  • Wednesday - 3 - 6pm. 
  • Thursday - 9am - 6pm.
  • Friday - 3 - 6pm
  • Total base hourly rates of 25 hours per week, but flexibility to do babysitting or travel with the family (when agreed in advance)

You should speak a good level of English.

Special Skills
Driving is required.  If you do not have a car, you'll be provided access to a automatic car.  You should be pet friendly and looking for a long-term role.

Interviews / Start Date
The family are interviewing now for someone to start ASAP