Part Time Housekeeper Sought Near Pangbourne, Reading - Berkshire

Housekeeper
Ref: 345 Date Posted: Monday 16 Apr 2018
Linkedin shareMore

 

A professional family living in Pangbourne West Berkshire are looking for a child-friendly Housekeeper to join their family home.  You should drive (and have your own car due to the location of the property)

Family Background
The family live in Pangbourne in a three bedroom house with land and outbuildings.  They have a three year old daughter (who goes to full time reception) and a medium sized dog and two rabbits.  The mother works part time so is involved in family life, and dad works full time.  The travel occasionally and lead a healthy and fun lifestyle.  The grounds are managed by the gardeners who come a few times a week to the property. 

Duties
Your duties will be focused mainly on the household.  You'll also be in charge of all the housekeeping, laundry, linen, vacuum, mopping, and general household management.  Part of your duties will be walking the dog once or twice a week, so you should enjoy the country life!  The family are keen to find a long term lovely person to join their family unit.

Location
The family live between Pangbourne. This is a live out role.

Days/Hours
9-13 hours total a week, ideally with two house visits (Monday and Thursday is the suggested days but the family are flexible).

Languages
You must speak a good level of English.

Special Skills
You must be able to drive due to the location of the property

Package Offered

  • £12-14 gross per hour

Interview/Start date
ASAP - the family are willing to wait for the right person.