Part Time Housekeeper Sought for Friendly Family near Guildford - Surrey

Housekeeper
Ref: 922 Date Posted: Thursday 08 Apr 2021
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

A kind and friendly family of 4 based near Guildford, Surrey, KT24 are looking for a part-time housekeeper to help them manage their beautiful 6-bedroom home. Due to the location of the house, you must drive for this role. 
 
Package Offered

  • £16 - £17 gross per hour
  • Working three days per week

Background
The family have a lovely 6 - bedroom house near Guildford, Surrey, KT24 and are looking for a new long term, part-time housekeeper to assist them with the upkeep of their home. The parents both work from home at the moment but are looking to go back into the City for a few days per week very soon. They would like their new housekeeper to work on the days that they are working in the city. Their daughter will be going to university in October and their 16-year-old son goes to school locally. The family have 3 medium-sized dogs, so you should be comfortable around dogs and be happy to help look after them and let them out into the garden during the day. 
 
Duties
Your role will be focused on the daily and deep cleaning of the household, including hoovering, dusting, cleaning of the whole house. Cleaning bathrooms, kitchen, living and bedroom areas and ensuring the house is kept to high standards. You should be happy to assist with the laundry and ironing. You will deal with tradespeople and ensure the smooth running of the house. You should be professional, discreet and have a good eye for detail and be looking for a long-term role to support the family. You will let the dogs out and keep an eye on them in the garden during the day. You will not need to walk the dogs as the family have a dog walker. You need to pick up the son and daughter (while she is still at school)  from the station in the evening (2 miles from the house). You may occasionally do some cooking for the son if the parents have a long day at work, but this will just be light, home-style cooking – nothing fancy. If you are confident and enjoy cooking then this is a bonus but not a requirement of the role. 
 
Location
This is a live out position and the family live near Guildford, Surrey, KT24.  You should be able to easily commute to the property.
 
Days/Hours

  • Working 3 days per week, ideally Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, but the family are flexible on this.
  • Arriving at 10am and finishing at 6pm – but, again, the family are flexible on this. 
  • Working 24 hours per week. 

 Languages
You must speak a good level of English.
 
Special Skills
You should have great housekeeping experience. You should be able to work independently and use your own initiative.
 
Interview/Start date

The family are interviewing now for someone to start ASAP - we are recruiting safely following the governments of the guidelines in relation to COVID-19