Part Time Housekeeper Sought for Family of Three in Woolhampton

A warm family living near Woolhampton, West Berkshire, RG7 are looking for a part-time housekeeper to join their family.  Due to the location you must drive and have your own car.

Package Offered

  • £15 - £18 gross per hour
  • Ideally 5 hours per day (family can be flexible on this)
  • Ideally Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. 
  • Opportunity to earn more if you wish to work additional hours
  • The family prefer to have a self-employed housekeeper but will consider employment for the right candidate

Family Background
A family of three, they have a 3 bedroom house in West Berkshire near Woolhampton.  Semi-rural can only be accessed by car.  They have 4 dogs (two tiny and two small).  Both parents work full time and the 8 year old is at a local prep school.  They live in a modern, easy-to-clean countryside house with wooden floors.  They have two main bedrooms which the family use, and then some outbuildings (gym, annex and office) which also need to be cared for.  The family travel occasionally during the school holidays.

Duties
Your duties will be based on the household cleaning, house management.  With daily deep cleaning of the property.  You may need to walk the dogs from time to time, so you should be happy to do this as part of your duties.  You should be child friendly, happy to help run errands and if you enjoy cooking this is a bonus but not required.

Most importantly you should be flexible, and really passionate about cleaning and care of the house to a very high standard.  You should have an eye for detail and be passionate about keeping the house looking beautiful.  

When the parents go away for the occasional night, or the family travel (infrequently), they would ideally like you to do house sitting if at all possible.  As then the house and dogs are cared for.  You would be paid in addition to do this.  This is optional if you don't wish to do so, but this would be helpful if you can be flexible to provide the family with some extra support and care.

Location
The family live in the small village near Woolhampton, RG7.  This is a live-out role and you should be able to commute easily to the property with your own car.

Days/Hours
Ideally 5 hours per day (family can be flexible on this) Ideally Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. You can work 9am - 2pm or 1pm - 6pm.  Or you can be flexible with the hours if you need to be.  Any hours worked outside of the standard contract hours will be paid in addition

Languages
You must speak a good level of English.

Special Skills
You must have your own car licence and a car in order to commute to the property each day.  You must be excellent at housekeeping and happy around dogs.

Interview/Start date
The family are interviewing now for the right candidate to start ASAP.  

Permanent
Posted on: 8 February 2024
Housekeeper
£15 - £18 gross per hour