Nanny Sought for Friendly Family in Amersham - Buckinghamshire

Nanny/Manny
Ref: 461 Date Posted: Wednesday 17 Oct 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

A separated father, with four children 14, 13, 11, 10 based in Amersham, Buckinghamshire, HP6, are looking for a lovely nanny/PA to join their family routine and life.  Due to the location you should hold a driving licence.

Package Offered

  • Fully employed
  • Accommodation if you live in for any period of the work (or when proxy-parenting overnight stays).
  • Use of a car if you drive (automatic) or contribution expenses towards the use of your own car.
  • £400-470 net a week / £25-31K gross per year depending on experience

Family Background

The father has been separated from his wife for over three years, and he has four children with her.  One lives full time with the mother, and the other three aged 14, 13 and 11 live with the father full time.  The father's mother has been actively helping the family over the last few years, helping with the transition, and the new routines, but as she is now getting older, the father is looking for a new pair of hands to help with family life. They live near to Amersham town centre in a beautiful four bedroom property, with a big kitchen and dining room.  The father works long hours and regularly commutes to town, he typically leaves at 7:30am and returns by 8pm.  They do not have any pets.  They are a liberal and relaxed family, with the dad cheerful and upbeat and the children all have good sense of humour - so the ideal candidate will also be relaxed and easy going, with a easy-going vibe.

Duties

You will be there to help with all aspects of family life.  The children are at an age where they are quite independent, and they all attend a local school which they go to themselves by walking or public transport.  The youngest, 11, still goes to primary school and you'll be in charge of drop off and pick ups (by car).  You'll help get the children ready for school, breakfast and making sure the packed lunch is ready.  Then picking up the youngest at different times during the week depending on his activities.  When the children are all home, you'll cook them dinner and help out with the evening routine, until the father comes back from work.  The very youngest daughter comes on alternative weekends, and she attends the same school as the youngest son, so on a Monday you'll have two to take to school.  When the children are at school, ideally the father would like some light housework, tidying and laundry, doing the weekly shop and picking up deliveries and running errands. During the school holidays, you'll be spending more time with the children, but the duties will remain similar, and you can plan fun activities to do with the children.  Occasionally the father has to stay overnight for work, in which case you'll be asked to do overnight proxy-parenting.

Location/Accommodation

The family live in Amersham, Buckinghamshire, HP6, and are open to local candidates who wish to commute, or providing live in accommodation.  If you decide to live in, this would be in a private room on the round floor, part of the main house.  The father is open to both live in or live out.

Days/Hours

  • Sunday evening - ideally arrival (if you do not live locally/commutable distance)
  • Monday: 8am - 8pm, plus proxy-parenting overnight
  • Tuesday: 8am - 10am - rest of day free
  • Wednesday: 8am - 10am - 3pm - 8pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 8pm, plus proxy-parenting overnight
  • Friday: 8am to 6.30pm 

Languages

You should speak a good level of English in order to help the children with their homework.

Special Skills

You need to be able to drive.  If you do not have a car, then one will be provided (automatic).

Interviews/Start Date

ASAP