This vacancy is now closed

Lovely Housekeeper Sought for Lovely Family in Cobham - Surrey

Housekeeper
Ref: 306 Date Posted: Wednesday 07 Feb 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

A lovely Dutch/British family who have recently re-located from California to the Uk are looking for a long term, housekeeper to join their family.  

Family Background

A down to earth couple with two children (aged 14 and 11), have recently relocated to the UK and now live in Cobham, Surrey.  The have two lovely dogs.  They have a large property in Cobham which they are shortly moving into.  They had a full time nanny who worked with the family for 10 years, but now the children are older and the nanny is moving on to start her own family, they are looking for a new member of staff to join their family.  The mum and dad have their own business, travel regularly with work, and the mother is a semi-professional photographer.  They have no extended family in the UK, so they are looking for a lovely member of staff to become an integral member of their family. They have a really wonderful spirit and great sense of humour.  A really top family to work for.  If you'd like to speak to their last nanny or housekeeper to find out about the family they are happy to do so at a later stage of the interview process.

Duties

You will be in charge of the entire property, conduction all housekeeping and cleaning duties. Pet care is an important aspect of the role, and when the family are away you would need to keep the dogs looked after.  The property is your main area of focus, with all housekeeping duties from ironing, laundry etc.  The mum loves to cook, but might ask you to assist from time to time.  You'll also be helping mum with the morning and afternoons when the children return from school, helping with the busy family life.  The parents are very active parents and involved in all aspects of family life, but they are looking for that extra pair of hands in order to have a break and spend some husband/wife time together!  They are informal, you do not need to wear a uniform, but you should be honest and open, with a passion for a long-term role.  You should have initiative and be willing to get involved in all aspects of family life.  The family spend summer in France, so occasionally you may travel with them, but most of the time when the family are away you'll be in charge of the house/pets.

Location/Accommodation

This can either be a live out or live in role. If you are opting for the live in role you'll be provided your own private room and bathroom within the house.  If you live out you should be easily commutable to Cobham. The property is in Cobham, Surrey.

Days/Hours

Typically Monday - Saturday with two days off per week (Sunday and one other day during the week).  Working days are very flexible, but typically you'll start around 7:30, help with the morning duties, get on with the housework/errands and then have some time to yourself, stepping back in to help in the afternoon with the children and afternoon routines.

Languages

You should speak an excellent level of English.  If you speak Spanish this is a bonus but not required.

Special Skills

If you drive this is a bonus, but it is not required.  

Package Offered

  • £350-500net a week depending on if you decide to live in or live out (£21-34K per year gross)
  • Car will be provided if you do not have your own (and you can drive)
  • Accommodation if you decide to live in.

Interviews/Start Date

ASAP - the family are interviewing now and keen to find the right person to interview/trial/hire.