This vacancy is now closed

Live in OR Live out Nanny Sought for Friendly Family in Earlsfield - London

Ref: 406 Date Posted: Wednesday 01 Aug 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare

A family of four in the Earlsfield area, South London are looking for a long-term, live in or live out nanny to join their family.

Family Background 
A busy family, the mother is on maternity leave and the father works full time. The mother will be going back to work 4 days a week very soon.  They have two children, a 3 year old girl who is very active and fun, and a 6 month old boy.  The 3 year old goes to nursery 5 mornings a week and two full days and from September she will be going 5 full days a week.  The baby won't be going to nursery for sometime, and will require your focus and care, with a love of little ones!  They have a housekeeper who attends the property four times a week. They have had a nanny before but are looking for someone full time.  They live in a three-floor house which is beautifully decorated and furnished.  They do travel and if you want to travel with them this is an option, they typically go to European destinations (during the school holidays).

You should be fully focused on the sole and shared charge care of the two children.  When the little girl is at nursery, your only focus will be with the baby, and then when the girl is home you'll be working with them both.  You should love babies and toddlers and know how to develop and stimulate them as they are very active!  You do not need to do any housekeeping but you should be happy to undertake all children's duties from their personal laundry to helping tidy up after them and help out around the house.  You should be easy going, happy to follow a routine and looking for a long-term role with a lovely family.  The mother is very active and involved, so when she does go back to work, on the day she is not working you'll be working alongside her, and then the rest of the week you'll be in sole charge of the children.  

The family live in the Earlsfield area, South London, if you choose to live out you should live suitably local to be able to start work at 6am on the days the mother is at work. 

Should you choose to live in you'll be provided a private bedroom, bathroom and utilities area (with kitchen/toaster etc). Accessed through a side entrance or the main entrance. There are rooms the family occasionally use on this level.

Monday to Friday.  Monday you'll work 7am-6:30pm.  Tuesday-Friday 6am-6.30pm.  However throughout the days you can take lots of breaks and manage your own time around the children.  They would like to include one or two nights a week babysitting.

You must speak a good level of English.

Special Skills 
Driving is not required, but if you do drive they can provide access to a car which is automatic.

Package Offered 

  • £400-600 net a week / £25-42K gross per year.  
  • Plus a private room, bathroom on it's own floor with own entrance.  
  • If you drive a car will be provided (automatic)

Interview/Start date 
Interviewing now to start ASAP.