Live in Nanny Sought for Friendly family in Wimbledon - London

Nanny/Manny
Ref: 347 Date Posted: Tuesday 17 Apr 2018
Linkedin shareMore

A family of four who have just moved from central London to Wimbledon village are looking for a long-term, live in nanny to join their family.

Family Background 
A busy family, the mother is on maternity leave and the father works full time.  In September the mum will be going back to work 4 days a week (at home on Monday).  They have two children, a 3 year old boy who is very active and fun, and a 5 month old boy who is currently being weaned.  The 3 year old goes to nursery 5 mornings a week and two full days and from September he will be going 5 full days a week.  The baby won't be going to nursery for sometime, and will require focus and care, with a love of little ones!  They have a housekeeper who attends the property four times a week.  They have a current nanny who can only do part time, and now that mum is going back to work later in the year, they want to transition to a full time, live in nanny (now they have the space!).  They live in a four floor house which is beautifully decorated and furnished.  They do travel and if you want to travel with them this is an option, they typically go to European destinations (during the school holidays).  They do not have any pets.

Duties 
You should be fully focused on the sole and shared charge care of the two children.  When the little boy is at nursery, your only focus will be with the baby, and then when the boy is home you'll be working with them both.  You should love babies and toddlers and know how to develop and stimulate them as they are very active!  You do not need to do any housekeeping but you should be happy to undertake all children's duties from their personal laundry to helping tidy up after them and help out around the house.  You should be easy going and looking for a long-term role with a lovely family.  The mum is very active and involved, so when she does go back to work, on Monday you'll be working alongside her, and then the rest of the week you'll be in charge of the children.  

Location/Accommodation 
The family live in Wimbledon, South London.  You'll be provided a private bedroom, bathroom and utilities area (with kitchen/toaster etc).  This is on the sub-level which is beautifully light and airy with lots of skylights.  There is a gym and cinema room on this level so occasionally the family will come down.  You can access this area through a side entrance or the main entrance.

Days/Hours 
Monday to Friday.  Monday you'll work 7am-6:30.  Tuesday-Friday as the mum leaves (from September onwards) at 6:15, you will need to start early.  However throughout the days you can take lots of breaks and manage your own time around the children.  They would like to include one or two nights a week babysitting.

Languages 
You must speak a good level of English.

Special Skills 
Driving is not required, but if you do drive they can provide access to a car which is automatic.

Package Offered 

  • £400-600 net a week / £25-42K gross per year.  
  • Plus a private room, bathroom on it's own floor with own entrance.  
  • If you drive a car will be provided (automatic)

Interview/Start date 
Interviewing now to start ASAP.