This vacancy is now closed

Live in Groom/Nanny Sought for Lovely Family in Newmarket - United Kingdom

Ref: 411 Date Posted: Thursday 09 Aug 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare

A professional family with 3 children living in Newmarket (near Cambridge) CB8, are looking for a live in full time, experienced groom/nanny to join their Household. They will be moving to Berkshire in March 2019. You must be able to drive for this role.

Family Background
This is a lovely family with three children one boy and two girls aged 12, 11 and 9 years old. Horse Riding is a large part of their family life. They have several ponies ten minutes away from the family home who need daily looking after, care and riding. All three children are at school and the eldest boards weekly. The family have two lovely Labrador dogs. The family spend most of their time with the ponies, riding and showjumping. The family have a cleaner who does most housekeeping. When they move to the new house in Berkshire the family will have a Domestic Couple that is responsible for housekeeping and laundry, and maintenance of the grounds.

The ponies are the main part of this role, together with childcare. You will be caring for the ponies on the days you are working, riding and walk them, and go to show jumping with the ponies and the kids when scheduled. Childcare duties as associated with the three children, including school run, helping with homework, running errands and sorting anything out that is relevant in the children’s lives. You will be feeding and walking the dogs during the day, besides the care for the ponies. You will be doing the shopping, food prep and cook simple, healthy meals in the evening - mainly for the children. You would not be expected to you heavy cleaning, but help with keeping the place tidy, light housekeeping and laundry for the children.

The family currently live in Newmarket, CB8 .This is a live in role. Both the house in Newmarket as well as their new place in Berkshire has stunning accommodation - you will be provided a lovely bedroom, own kitchen and bathroom area within the family house.

You will be working 5 days a week with two days off. Saturday is a busy day for the family so that will always be a working day. Flexibility would be required when the children have showjumping competitions to get to if the mother cannot make it.

You should have an excellent level of English.

Special Skills
You should be an experienced and enthusiastic groom and nanny ideally with experience in both caring for horses and working with children. You must be experienced working with horses/ponies and horse riding. You should be experienced at showjumping and able to school the horse and walk a course with the children. You must be able to drive and also be able to drive a two stall horsebox. You should have a lot of energy to keep up with pre-teenagers and enjoy spending time with them!

Package Offered
Between £400 - £500 net per week including stunning accommodation. (£25600 - £33000 gross p.a.)

Interview/Start date
The family are interviewing now with the aim to hire someone by the end of September.