Housekeeper/Cook Sought for Mother and Two Teenagers in Hampstead - London

Housekeeper
Ref: 757 Date Posted: Wednesday 08 Jul 2020
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

A mother and her 2 teenage daughters in Hampstead, London, NW3 are looking for a new, part-time housekeeper/cook to join their household.

Package Offered

  • £15 - £20 gross per hour
  • Monday to Friday
  • 8am – 12pm (20 hours per week)

Background
The family live in a lovely 4-bedroom apartment in Hampstead, London, NW3. The teenage daughters live with their mother every other week, and she lives on her own in between. The weeks when she is on her own she would like someone who can be more focused on the cleaning of the household, and there would be less cooking and shopping/errands to run. She currently has a cleaner who comes a couple of days per week but would now like a new long-term housekeeper/cook who can come each morning during the week. She has 2 cute well-behaved kittens so you must be confident around cats for this role, there are no other pets in the household.

Duties
Your main focus will be on the housekeeping and cooking.  Arriving in the morning and putting the coffee on, tidying up and loading the dishwasher. Helping with the kittens and making the beds. All deep cleaning and daily cleaning, ironing, looking after the houseplants. The laundry is outsourced so there will be so washing, just ironing and putting the clothes away. Running occasional errands, popping to the shops or post office.  Cooking is another part of the role; the family would like someone who is confident with basic cooking and following recipes, they love Portuguese food so if you can cook Portuguese food this is a bonus! Cooking duties won’t be every day and will be less when the daughters are not there. You should be confident in preparing meals and following recipes, particularly healthy Mediterranean food, fish, chicken, and pasta dishes.

Location
This is a live-out role so you should be within an easily commutable distance to Hampstead, London, NW3

Days/Hours

Monday to Friday.  8am – 12pm (20 hours per week). Hours can be flexible and may be 25 hours per week when the daughters are there and 15 hours when mum is on her own - the family are happy to consider your other commitments but would definitely need you to work 8 am-12pm when the daughters are there. 

Languages
You must speak a good level of English in order to communicate with the family.

Special Skills
You should have great experience in housekeeping. You should be a confident cook and be able to prepare basic meals and follow recipes. You do not need to drive for this role.

Interview/Start date
The family are doing interviews now for the right candidate to trial mid-August, and start end of August/beginning of September. We are recruiting safely within the COVID-19 regulations.