This vacancy is now closed

Full Time Nanny/Housekeeper for Lovely Family in Peckham - London

Ref: 529 Date Posted: Tuesday 05 Mar 2019
LinkedIn ShareShare

A lovely family based in Peckham, SE15, South London are looking for a friendly full time live out nanny/housekeeper to join their family.  You should hold a driving licence (automatic is fine) to apply for this role.

Package Offered

  • £537 - £942 gross per week / £28,000 - £49,000 gross per year dependant on experience. 

Family Background
A warm, down-to-earth family, the mother is an actress and the father is a writer.  They have three lovely children, aged 3, 11 and 13.  They've had a part time nanny who due to personal reasons is moving on, and the family are very sad to see her leave.  They are keen to find someone new to become a valued member of the family.  The mother works regularly and when she does she is often out of the house for long hours.  The father works mostly from home, but will be spending more time working out of the home in the near future.   Both parents are very involved with the children, and enjoy taking active roles within the daily and weekly routine.  They have a property in Norfolk which they enjoy going to, and often travel during the school holidays.  They have two little dogs which are very friendly.

The youngest child who is three attends nursery three days a week, Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  She may soon move to four days a week at nursery, and will start school full time in September 2019.  The two older children who are both boys attend full time school.  You should be familiar with children in these age ranges, willing to play, and have fun with the children.  Arranging any after nursery/school activities, and then helping with the evening routine of dinner, bed and bath alongside the family’s schedule.  The full days the little girl is not at nursery you'll be spending time with her, playing with her, and having fun to stimulate and grow.  You should be happy to undertake all child-related duties, including cooking for the children, and helping alongside mum and dad if required. 

You should be discreet, calm, caring, bright and friendly, and happy to help wherever needed in the home during the day. The family have a cleaner once a week for deep cleaning, and are looking for someone who is happy to take on light housekeeping duties, especially when the children are at school/nursery.  These would include organising laundry, running errands, doing some grocery shopping, planning meals and generally taking the initiative with day-to-day tasks in the home. You should be pet friendly and happy to walk the dog. They are looking for someone who can be flexible and is able to travel with the family. The family are looking for someone who will stay with them long-term.

This is a live out role, you should be within easy commutable distance to Peckham, SE15, South London.


Monday - Friday  9am to 6pm

Due to the nature of the family's work you should be willing to be flexible there may be times when you are only needed for a few hours a day. There will also be some periods when both parents are extremely busy, when a willingness to start earlier, stay later, cover up to 3 nights a week babysitting, or even stay overnight will be vital, paid as additional over time.

An ability to travel with the family from time to time will also be useful.

You should speak very good English.

Special Skills
Driving is required.  If you do not have a car, you'll be provided access to an automatic car.  You should be pet friendly and looking for a long-term role.

Interviews / Start Date
The family are interviewing now for someone to start ASAP