Full Time Nanny/Groom for Family in Newmarket - Suffolk

Nanny/Manny
Ref: 339 Date Posted: Tuesday 03 Apr 2018
Linkedin shareMore

A lovely family with 3 children living in Newmarket (near Cambridge) are looking for a full time, experienced nanny/groom to join their Household.  You should hold a full driving licence (automatic car will be provided if you require one).

Family Background 

The family of consist of a down to earth mother and father, two boy and one girl aged 9, 7 and 5 years old. They live in a beautiful five bedroom house.  The father works full time, and the mother is at home, and although she is busy with her own schedule she is very hands on with the children and family home. All three children are at school The family have three lovely dogs, and are very much into horses and spend a lot of time with horses and riding. They have thorough bred horses who are not in full training, ponies for the children who ride regularly with the daughter a keen show jumper.  The family have had a full time nanny for many years, but as the children are now older, the family are looking for a new nanny who is confident with horses to assist in other duties alongside the childcare.

Duties 

All childcare duties as associated with the three children, including helping with homework, running errands and sorting anything out that is relevant in the children’s lives. During the holidays your main focus will be with the children. The mother is very involved with family life, so you should be happy to work alongside her and support her with the duties required in the household. You will be feeding and walking the dogs during the day, and interested in going horse riding with the family, and happy to be around horses. When the children are at school you'll have a much more active role with the horses and the house, and you should be happy with light housework and horse duties.  The parents occasionally go away together for a week or weekend, and during this time, you'll be sole charge with the children, so flexibility in this area is key. 

Location/Accommodation 

The family will consider both live in and live out candidates. If live in, you will be provided a lovely private entrance annex, with it's bedroom, own kitchen and bathroom area within the family grounds. The family live in Newmarket (near Cambridge), Suffolk - a beautiful part of the world.

Days/Hours

Working days are Monday - Friday. The priority time for working is 3-7pm when the children are back from school, and the family are flexible with the start time, but possibly around 9am.  You should be flexible with your hours during the working days, and you will have lots of free time during the day when the kids are at school – as long as everything is organised and you are on top of all errands.  The family may ask you top work occasional Saturday or weekends, but this will be infrequent and always arranged with plenty of notice. 

Languages 

You should have a good level of English to help support the children with their homework.

Special Skills 

You should be an experienced and enthusiastic nanny with an interest and background in horse riding.  You must be able to drive and an Automatic car will be provided to use during working days. You should have a lot of energy to keep up with pre-teenagers and enjoy spending time with them!

Package Offered 

  • Between £400 - £700 net per week / £25K - 50K gross per year
  • Accommodation provided (if you live in)
  • Automatic Car provided (if you require it)

Interview/Start date 

The family are interviewing now but are in no hurry, they want to find the right person.