This vacancy is now closed

Full Time Housekeeper Sought for Couple in Hale Barns - Cheshire

Ref: 478 Date Posted: Tuesday 29 Jan 2019
LinkedIn ShareShare

A couple who live in Cheshire and London, are looking for a new, long-term live in housekeeper to join their family home in Hale Barns, Cheshire, WA15.
Package Offered
  • Fully employed
  • They will pay between £450-500 net per week / £30-£34K gross per year.
  • 20 days holiday plus 8 days bank holiday
Family Background
A professional couple.  They split their time between London and Cheshire.  The wife spends 2-3 days a week in Cheshire, and then lives and works the rest of the time in London.  The husband works five days a week in Cheshire, as his main base.  Every 2 months, they spend the weekend in Cheshire together.  Most weekends outside of this they spend in London.  The wife is pregnant and due her first child in mid April, and when the baby arrives, a maternity nurse will be joining the family for a year to help the parents with the baby.  They live in a beautiful gated, 4 bedroom, three floor, 7500sqft property, and their current housekeeper who has been with them for many years, due to family member falling ill is looking to move on.  They are keen to find a new, long-term person to fill the role.  There are gardeners, and groundsmen employed for the outside, but they only require one full time housekeeper for their property.  They have no pets.
The husband works five days a week and typically leaves at 8:30am and returns at 5:30pm.  During the day, the hours will be yours to manage as you see fit, so as long as your duties are completed, you can work the hours you wish to do.  You would be focused on full care of the property, from cleaning, dusting, polishing, mopping and hoovering.  Laundry and some wardrobe management, making trips to the dry cleaner when needed.  Cooking healthy meals (breakfast and dinner), and shopping for groceries.  Dealing with the gardeners, car cleaners and making payments to them, and then all other house duties to a high standard.  You should be pro-active with strong initiative to get all the tasks completed, taking direction well.  You do not need to be able to drive.
The family live in Hale Barns, Cheshire, WA15.  You will be provided private accommodation in the beautiful property.  You will have your own en-suite bedroom, with it's own staircase for access.
Monday to Friday.  Typically you'd start at 7:30/8am to make breakfast for the husband and then your day would finish after you'd cleared up the dinner (around 8pm), however flexibility is key, as during the day you are in charge of your own timetable to get the duties done, and have breaks.  The family will often give you a Friday off, for a long-weekend, and occasional weekends will be asked to be worked (agreed in advance)
You must speak a good level of English.
Special Skills
You should be experienced at housekeeping in private properties.
Interview/Start date
ASAP - the family are looking for someone urgently for start ASAP