This vacancy is now closed

Full Time Child Friendly Housekeeper Sought for Family - Solihull

Ref: 525 Date Posted: Monday 25 Feb 2019
LinkedIn ShareShare

A lovely family living in Solihull, B91, West Midlands, is looking for a new, long-term housekeeper who is happy to lend a hand with the children from time to time.  This is either a live in OR live out role.
Package Offered
  • Fully employed
  • They will pay between £450-550 net per week / £30-£37,000 gross per year.
  • 20 days holiday plus 8 days bank holiday
  • Accommodation provided if you require it, either in the family home, or locally to the family (provided by the family)
Family Background
A large property of 6 bedrooms, there are four children aged 8, 5, 2 and 10 months old, with a very hands on mum and dad.  They have had a part time housekeeper, but the family are keen to find a higher level of support, and are keen to find someone who can work for them full time.  The older children attend full time school, the two year old attends full time nursery, and the 10 month is at home with mum!  The father travels a great deal with his work, and mum is often alone with the children, which can mean a busy house, particularly during the school holidays!  They have a police trained dog (large) who lives at the property, and is extremely well trained, friendly and lovely, so they require someone who is pet friendly and happy to be around a large dog.  Both mother and father are extremely hands on and involved in family life, with the mum enjoying cooking and keeping the property to the highest level.  The family don't have extended family who live locally, so they are looking for someone to become a valuable member of the family to help support their family in a long-term role.
You will be responsible for all the housekeeping in the property.  From cleaning, hoovering, mopping, dusting, laundry and ironing.  If you are happy to lend a hand with occasional cooking, this would be helpful, and it won't be expected everyday.  The mum does most of the children's pick ups and drop offs to school, but if you can assist occasionally (the school and nursery is in walking distance) this would be helpful.  Giving flexibility for babysitting and just generally getting involved with family life, helping with the kids, and lending a hand whenever required.  There are no driving duties as part of the role, but if you do drive, then you may be asked to run errands, go to the post office etc.  There may be some travel with the family, particularly if they need an extra pair of hands when they travel.  
The family live in Solihull, B91, West Midlands.  This is either a live out role (so you should be able to easily commute) OR live in - with live in, you'll either be provided a private room in the family large home, or the family may look to rent a nearby apartment for you.  This is open to negotiation.
Monday to Friday, with every other Saturday half day worked.  Working 7:30am to 7:30pm, with regular breaks through the day.
You must speak a good level of English. 
Special Skills
You should be a confident housekeeper, and happy to help with the children as part of your duties whenever required.
Interview/Start date