This vacancy is now closed

Child-friendly Housekeeper Sought for Family of 4 in Primrose Hill - London

Ref: 571 Date Posted: Monday 10 Jun 2019
LinkedIn ShareShare

A lovely family of 4, based in Primrose Hill, NW3 London are looking for a new, long-term housekeeper who is happy to assist the mum with the children.  This is a 30 hour week, Monday to Friday, 12-6pm (but family are flexible on hours).  

Package Offered

  • £14 - 20 gross per hour, depending on experience
  • 30 hours a week (12-6pm Monday to Friday)
  • £23,327 - £30,638 gross per year (30 hours a week)
  • Additional hours paid at overtime
  • Fully employed

Family Background

A mother, father, little boy aged 18 months and a new-born baby girl, they live in Primrose Hill, London.  The father works full time in the entertainment industry, and the mother was previously working in this industry although recently she has taken time to raise her family. They have a beautiful, three-bedroom, large house and do not have any pets. They are looking for someone to help with the housekeeping, as well as with the children.


Care of the household and assisting with the child and baby. Cleaning, laundry, ironing, vacuum, dusting within the family home.  The mother will be around regularly, and therefore you'll have lots of time to focus on the housekeeping duties. You should be flexible to help with childcare, including helping the family with pickup/drop offs, activity and play dates, reading and arts and crafts with the little boy, care of clothing for the children, cooking for the children and logistics.

You should be able to help with assistance with the baby to give mum a break and catch up on sleep.  You should be happy to help around the household, helping with tidying up and all child related duties.  You should be professional, all-rounder who is positive, discreet and well presented.  The mum is keen to find someone with warmth and love for the role and for her family.  They are very welcoming! You should be flexible, willing to take direction and have good initiative.  Being able to multi-task is key. 

Cooking is important, and when you cook, you’ll be preparing healthy, nutritious food for the family.  There may be occasional travel with the family, and you should be confident with sole charge when the mother is not around. 


The family live in Primrose Hill, NW3, London.  This is a live out role, so you should be able to easily commute to the property.


Monday to Friday.  12pm – 6pm.  30 hours per week. Flexibility for babysitting when agreed in advance, and occasional weekend work.


You should speak a good level of English.

Special Skills

You should be skilled in housekeeping and keen to find a long-term role. You should be active and energetic and have experience of working with babies.

Interviews/Start Date