This vacancy is now closed

Child Friendly Housekeeper Sought for Lovely Riding Family in Newmarket - Suffolk

Housekeeper
Ref: 567 Date Posted: Thursday 30 May 2019
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

A lovely family with three children living in Newmarket (near Cambridge), CB8 are looking for a full time, experienced child friendly housekeeper to join their household.  You should hold a full driving licence (automatic car will be provided if you require one).  This is either a live in or live out role depending on your location.

Package Offered 

  • Between £27,000 - £34,000 gross depending on if you live in or live out.
  • Accommodation provided (if you live in)
  • Automatic Car provided (if you require it)

Family Background 

The family of consist of a down to earth mother and father, the mother works full time from home and the father is professional jockey and travels regularly with his work.  The family love horses - they are an integral part of family life and routine.  They have three children, aged 8 weeks old, 17 months and 11 years old.  The 11 year old attends full time boarding school (day attendance and comes home each day).  They live in a beautiful six bedroom house.  The mother is still breastfeeding her baby.  They have a little Jack Russel.  The family have had a long-term housekeeper/nanny for the last two years, but due to personal reasons she is moving on, and they are keen to find a new, long-term member of their family.  They have a property in Brazil and they visit Portugal once a year on family holidays.

Duties 

All duties associated with the housework.  You should be happy to get stuck in the daily life of the family, whilst helping with the house duties, including laundry, cleaning and ironing.  Alongside this you'll be helping the family with childcare duties as associated with your focus more on the toddler, as the mother is more focused on the baby (due to the age).  You should be happy to help with the baby when needed.  During the holidays your main focus will be split between the house and the children. The mother is very involved with family life, so you should be happy to work alongside her and support her with the duties required in the household. You should be happy to cook healthy and yummy meals for the children.  You will be feeding and walking the dogs during the day, and if you enjoy horses then you can certainly get involved with this!  The eldest son is a passionate competitor in riding himself, so on Saturday's when he does compete you'll need to assist with that.  You should be happy to do overnight proxy-parenting when agreed in advance, and if you are happy to travel with the family this would be a bonus.  Flexibility is key and wanting to stay long term.

Location/Accommodation 

The family will consider both live in and live out candidates. If live in, you will be provided a lovely double bedroom and en suite in the family home. The family live in Newmarket (near Cambridge), CB8, Suffolk - a beautiful part of the world.  If you live out, you should be able to commute easily to the property.

Days/Hours

Working days are Monday - Friday unless agreed in advance to work a Saturday. If you work a Saturday you'll be given another day off in lieu - with two days off each week.  9:30am start and finish at 6:30pm.  Flexibility for babysitting and overnight proxy-parenting when agreed in advance.

Languages 

You should have a good level of English.

Special Skills 

You should be an experienced and enthusiastic housekeeper.  You must be able to drive and an automatic car will be provided to use during working days.   If you love horses this is a bonus as the family are very into horses!

Interview/Start date 

ASAP