This vacancy is now closed

After School Nanny Sought for Lovely Family in West Berkshire - United Kingdom

Ref: 409 Date Posted: Monday 06 Aug 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare

A lovely family who are moving to Ashampstead, West Berkshire mid August are looking for a lovely After School nanny to help them out with the children. They can have extra hours available for someone who would like to do housekeeping too. Due to the location of the house you must be able to drive. 

Family Background
A down to earth couple with three children (8 year old girl, 6 year old boy and 5 year old boy), are moving to West Berkshire mid August. They have a lovely labradoodle dog. They run a family business and the father has to travel a lot for work. The mother is very hands on with the children. All children are very lovely and all have mild dyslexia. They will move into a lovely countryside property in the stunning West Berkshire countryside.

You will be in charge of helping mum in the afternoon from the school run to the evening. The children are in two different schools so you would do one pick up and the mother would do the other school. You would take the children to activities, help with their homework and generally be there with the kids. You'll be expected to help tidy up the children's rooms, and you could do some cooking if you would like to. Being flexible and being willing to get stuck in is important - mum wants someone to be involved in family life - down to earth and practical! You should be pet friendly as they have one lovely dog. The parents are very active parents and involved in all aspects of family life, but they are looking for that extra pair of hands in order to have a break and spend some time together or work on their business! There might be occasions of sole charge if mum needs to pop out for work or errands. If you would like more hours the family can offer these in the form of housekeeping and cooking.

This is a live out role, you should be within easy commutable distance to Ashampstead, West Berkshire and know the area quite well.

Monday - Friday either starting at 3pm or 4pm (whichever you prefer). You would finish around 730pm/8pm. If you would like more hours the family can offer these in the form of housekeeping and cooking.

You should speak a very good level of English.

Special Skills
You should hold a full driving licence as the role requires driving. If you do not have a car you will be given access to one. You should ideally be experienced working with children either in similar roles or in schools. If you have experience working with children with dyslexia this would be a plus.

Package Offered

  • £10-16 gross per hour depending on background and experience.
  • Car will be provided if you do not have your own.

Interviews / Start Date
The family are interviewing now for someone to start either end of August or beginning of September.