This vacancy is now closed

After School Nanny Sought for Lovely Family in Cobham - Surrey

Nanny/Manny
Ref: 307 Date Posted: Wednesday 07 Feb 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare
More

A lovely Dutch/British family who have recently re-located from California to the UK are looking for a long term, after school nanny/extra pair of hands to join their family.  You must hold a full driving licence.

Family Background

A down to earth couple with two children (aged 14 and 11), have recently relocated to the UK and now live in Cobham, Surrey.  The have two lovely dogs.  They have a large property in Cobham which they are shortly moving into.  They had a full time nanny who worked with the family for 10 years, but now the children are older and the nanny is moving on to start her own family, they are looking for a new member of staff to join their family.  The mum and dad have their own business, travel regularly with work, and the mother is a semi-professional photographer.  They have no extended family in the UK, so they are looking for a lovely member of staff to become an integral member of their family. They have a really wonderful spirit and great sense of humour.  A really top family to work for.  If you'd like to speak to their last nanny or housekeeper to find out about the family they are happy to do so at a later stage of the interview process.

Duties

You will be in charge of helping mum in the afternoon and occasional weekends.  Helping with school pick up, taking children to activities, helping with homework.  You'll be expected to help tidy up the children's rooms, although you don't need to do any housekeeping as the family have a part time housekeeper attending the property regularly.  Being flexible and being willing to get stuck in is important and if you are able to help tidy up if you have time then this is key - mum wants someone to be involved in family life - down to earth and practical! You should be pet friendly as they have two dogs. The parents are very active parents and involved in all aspects of family life, but they are looking for that extra pair of hands in order to have a break and spend some husband/wife time together!  They are informal, you do not need to wear a uniform, but you should be honest and open, with a passion for a long-term role.  You should have initiative and be willing to get involved in all aspects of family life.  The family spend summer in France, so occasionally you may travel with them, but most of the time when the family are away you'll be in charge of the house/pets.

Location

This is a live out role, you should be easily commutable to Cobham. The property is in Cobham, Surrey.

Days/Hours

Around 20-30 hours a week, with flexibility to do more here and there.  Typically Monday-Saturday, during the week it would be afternoons/evenings and during the weekend (when needed) during the day.

Languages

You should speak an excellent level of English.  If you speak Spanish this is a bonus but not required.

Special Skills

You should hold a full driving licence as the role requires driving. If you do not have a car you will be given access to one.

Package Offered

  • £12-16net per hour
  • Car will be provided if you do not have your own

Interviews/Start Date

ASAP - the family are interviewing now and keen to find the right person to interview/trial/hire.