This vacancy is now closed

After School Nanny Sought for Family in Stoke Newington - London

Ref: 465 Date Posted: Friday 14 Dec 2018
LinkedIn ShareShare

A lovely family based in Stoke Newington, N16, North London are looking for a lovely after school nanny for their two little children. 

Package Offered

  • £12-15 gross per hour depending on background and experience.

Family Background
A down to earth couple with two children (3 year old girl and 1 year old boy), both parents work, although the mother still works part time. They have a lovely little terrier dog. The father works full time, and the mother is part time, but she does occasionally have to work long days depending on her schedule.  They have had a lovely after school nanny who due to personal reasons has decided to move in, and they are now looking to find a new, long-term support for the family who can become a valued member of the family for many years to come.

Both children attend nursery, throughout the week with a different schedule.  The nursery is in walking distance to the house, so you don't need to be able to drive as its easy to collect the children.  Both children are at a lovely age of development and growth, so you should be familiar with children in these age ranges, willing to play, and have fun with the children.  Arranging any after nursery activities, and then helping with the evening routine of dinner, bed and bath alongside the families schedule.  You should be pet friendly and happy to occasionally walk the dog if required.  There may be some travel/ad-hoc babysitting, but this would be agreed in advance and only if it works for you.  Ideally you should be flexible and happy to work for a lovely family for a long-term position.

This is a live out role, you should be within easy commutable distance to Stoke Newington, N16, North London.

Monday - no work.  Tuesday and Wednesday, 4pm - 7:30pm (3.5 hours each day).  Thursday the children don't go to nursery so ideally 6 hours during the day 12-6pm or 11 to 5pm.  Friday - no work.  Flexibility to do extra hours/babysitting when agreed in advance.  But the base hours each week would be 13 hours a week.

You should speak a very good level of English.

Special Skills
Driving is not required.  You should be pet friendly and looking for a long-term role.

Interviews / Start Date
The family are interviewing now for someone to start ASAP